TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

The lusciousness of rain

At last! we have had our first downpour since before Christmas.  Only 25mm, but what a godsend!  With this we also have relief from the relentless heat of the past three weeks, when we never dipped below 32ºC. with overnight lows upwards of 25ºC. Our farmers will be happy although I rather fear it's too little, too late.
My Blip is a shot of the very small raindrops on a succulent which I have in a hanging basket in our courtyard.  I love the way the water magnifies the rough surface of the leaves. I know, it's not a flower. Oh well!
My extras are of the lusciousness of the rain lingering on the original plant and, of course, our rain gauge, reassuring us we have indeed had rain.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.