Footprints in the Sand

By JustKeepSwimmin

Trash (32)

The garbagemen have their work cut out for them tomorrow.

A few days ago my parents descended into a state of pure cleaning frenzy and...lets just say it has been a very eventful last few days. So let me first describe my old room. It was a pretty normal room for a teenager. It had a bunch of bookshelves filled with...heh manga, a big desk that I never used in my life, a bed that I outgrew so long ago that now I have to curl up just to fit on it, and random junk lying on the floor. Now my room is my bed...and fauna. My parents adopted a similar scorched earth policy (lolll I'm pretty proud with that reference if anybody got it) to the rest of the house so now my sister's room, the computer room, and the basement are all surgical clean.

This is all well and good but sighh...cleaning for me basically means I have to move all bookshelves, desks, and beds up and down my stupid steep flight of stairs!! Now the garbagemen have to pick up 3 trashcans full of trash, countless boxes of cardboard from my sister's cabinet adventures, and other junk. I do like the clean house though...the OCD side of me is very pleased but...

I'm seriously getting too old for this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.