The wind beneath my wing.

I spent the morning cleaning, because I have been out most of the week excuses, excuses   and after an early  lunch, we went up the tip. Our garden bench broke last week, so it had to be disposed of. The tip is near  Porthcawl, so we ended up  at the hobby shop what a surprise  I  went up to the church and took some photos, but they weren't that good due to the bad light. When J met me, we drove to Newton beach, which is just around the corner from the church. I really can't see the point in windsurfing, but each to his own. In the distance you can see, Ogmore-by-sea, Southerndown, and Marcross. We didn't stay  in to see the kick off of   the Wales v Italy rugby match, as we played so badly last time.  The roads were so quiet, and there was hardly anyone about, as it seems everyone was watching the game. We did watch the rest of the game when we got back, and Wales is playing  much better this week, thank goodness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.