Good Friday

We've had a great day. Katie was so excited for today. She was spending the morning with my sister, going for a shopping trip with her for the first time. Before they went out, she had over an hour at the piano and then did some clarinet. She had a wonderful time with my sister. She spoilt her rotten with babyccinos, chocolate and biscuits. They had a great time doing some shopping missions. Katie was very proud of herself. They also watched a small part of the Passion Play that I was busy photographing. Katie's talked a lot this year about the Easter story. Some of it has brought many more questions than previous. She enjoyed it the last time she watched it, and saw the whole thing. This time she was a little concerned. She waved at me as I saw her, then I nipped behind her to get this shot. Shortly after I had taken this photo, she decided she wasn't too keen and they nipped into a shop until the procession had passed. She wanted to watch the end, so I saw her immediately after I had finished. 

My wonderful photographic partner in crime, Victoria, had joined me for the morning so we bought some lunch and went back to ours for a picnic. Granny and Grandad arrived an hour or so later. After we had said goodbye to Vic, we walked to the Coronation Gardens and played a lot of hide and seek as it was such glorious sunshine. We then went round to the park for a while before it was time for ice creams. Katie and G&G popped out for a few bits we'd forgotten to pick up and returned just as I had finished cooking the tea. 

My little pickle was bushed when I put her to bed. She fell asleep in my arms about the time I fell asleep. I woke half an hour later with her snoring away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.