Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Grandma's favourite...

...sweet

Especially for you grandma. We baked and cooked and prepared most of the day for the service tomorrow. I baked spinach pies, leek pies and her favourite sweet!!

To celebrate her wonderful life, looking after us, loving us and ....

When I was a baby, my grandma would make me go to sleep and since then I would not sleep much, by putting a pillow at the end of her legs, her legs joined together and I would go on top of them. She Would then start moving her feet from side to side, that rocking motion was magic, I would go to sleep in no time. No need for rocking chairs or rocking baskets!! Not sure if I explained it right, but my brain is thinking in Greek the moment. Greek memories overload

Thank you for all your comments and thinking of me. I really appreciate it and feel it!

Let s have something sweet now and then go hiking up the mountains.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.