Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Running with the...

...spirits

...endless baking to celebrate my wonderful
grandma's life yesterday, a night 100K ultra I was planning for the last two years that I finally did and dedicated to my grandparents to loose myself in my thoughts as i miss her so much, a wonderful service and grandma is next to my wonderful granddad now but they ll always be close to me forever. They ran with me last night, kept me strong all the way.

Although I did end up by the sea to cool myself down and become one with the water this water from the mountains was so powerful and it s where I dipped my legs for an hour while eating a full loaf of fresh bread, drifting in and out of the memory lane. I heard her voice and turned many times to see if she is there.

It all feels sweet now and I know she is well and will be with me forever.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.