Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Back home

We left our holiday cottage this morning after a great week away. Quite a long drive home but on the way back we called in to see my sister a few days ahead of her birthday next week. It turned into quite a family reunion as my other sister was also visiting as were two of my nieces, all respective partners and my two grand-nieces who were a delight. As a bit of an emergency Blip I had a choice of my grand-niece's cuddly elephant or Minion; I was rather more taken by the Minion. After we left there we had a good drive back along really quiet roads and after a quick call at the supermarket to stock up for the rest of the weekend finally got home at about 7.30pm.

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts this week and for sticking with me even though I've not been able to comment or reply. I'm hoping to catch up on things over the weekend now I am back in the land of reliable wi-fi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.