Fisherking

By Fisherking

...........a break with tradition...........

The family.....including Helen's youngest brother and the lovely Sue.....are coming for lunch tomorrow.

The Daughter and I  have decided against a full sit down lamb feast.instead we're going for a help yourself  buffet........hot beef and onion sarnies, buttered new potatoes, salad, quiche,pork pie, nibbles and dips, sausage rolls  etc, etc...followed by Millionaires cheesecake and/or apple and cinnamon crumble.

No doubt there'll be some Easter eggs as well.

The Daughter had some good news his evening.......her offer for a house has been accepted........she'll be moving out...........I'm so very pleased for her..but my heart broke just a little bit...........I will then be on my own in this big house full of so many memories.

Typical evening.............sat down to watch the Germany v England game......we went 2-0 down....I gave up.....closed my eyes....had a snooze.........woke up to discover we'd won 2-3!!!!! Now I'll have to watch the highlights!

Haappy Easter for tomorrow.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.