Closing down

I spent the morning doing e-tidying and speaking at some length with the excellent but over-worked colleague who's taking over a lot of my duties. As usual, there are a few things that can't be either neatly tied up before I stop or left until afterwards.

Eventually I had cleared my work laptop of everything of use or interest and took it (and the work iPad) up to the West End office to be dispatched to IT in the deathstar  mothership, for ritual electronic disembowellment probably. I came home with a much lighter step.

Mr Dave spent the day in Kirkcaldy (I know, somebody has to!) but we re-grouped for home made pizza and wine in the evening.

The blip is of the laptop's desktop background that I've had in my sight for about three years, but without the clutter of icons that usually obscured it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.