photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 92 of 366 - Woody Woodpecker!

Today's image was taken on the edge of the University of Warwick. It is a view of one of the lakes that make up the Tocil Wood Nature Reserve. I liked the look of the Mallard that seemed to be pecking the wood stump on the edge of the lake.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped and straightened the image and then applied the Tonal Contrast and Drama 1 presets. I then used the Brush feature to boost the Saturation of the sky. Next I used Painteresque to add a custom version of the Painteresque 2 paint preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Contast Preset, the Vibrant FX, medium dark vignette. I then added the Canvas texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.