fs2012

By FrankS

Rememberance

I was working this morning with one of my computer customers; after I had to drop Emma's car back at her flat off the Evesham Road.

Emma lives across the road from the cemetery so I wandered over there with my camera before going home. It was a lovely warm day (for a change) and I find the cemetery very restful, excuse the pun, and have wanted to take some photos there for a little while.

Part of the cemetery is given over to the War Graves Commission, and there is a plot of graves for Commonwealth Air forces, mainly Canadian, that were based at nearby Wellesbourne. It's very sad to walk along the aisles reading the names, rank and ages of some of these men and women, many of whom were in their twenties.

Major disaster this evening as my internet service has completely failed. Sky has escalated the call as a fault was found at their end, but could be 72 hours in the fixing. That would be OK except we're going away on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.