Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Edinburgh day out...

Decisions, decisions!!!

Had a very full day out today in Edinburgh....wandering all over the place pretending to be a tourist!!! What a surreal experience!!! All the while trundelling through a whole host of memories from childhood, teenage and uni years spent there!!! It was really good actually...

If I was to be critical at all...and I just can't help it here...I have to say that right now Edinburgh is a ruddy disaster!!! I've never seen so much scaffolding, roads up, bollards, gigantic building size bill boards!!! WHAT is going on!!! Virtually every building was scarred with scaffolding somewhere!!!!!! Come ON!!!!!!

OK...rant over....


It was a great time though...and my only real problem tonight is choosing a blip!!! It was vaguely sunny this morning, then flat grey....so I didn't really take many architecture/landscape shots. I did however have immense fun with buskers. This shot is one!!!

BUT....I SOOOO nearly blipped this brave retired military gentleman I met up the High Street....in a wheelchair...collecting for charity. He was obviously a regular feature...I saw an officer having a blether with him. I took several shots...he smiled for the first one...but then got back to the serious job at hand..... Please check him out HERE..... He was wearing a load of medals and deserves some attention!!! :-)))

The final shot in my blipfolio is of a guy playing the bagpies!!! :-))

It was good to be back....


:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.