stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Imagination...

Knowledge is wonderful, but imagination is even better.

This is an abstract taken from Eduardo Paolozzi's The Wealth of Nations situated in front of the RBS Drummond House HQ in Edinburgh Park. The quote, from Albert Einstein is on the front of the sculpture.

As you can see, I'm even later in posting tonight. I'm afraid I'm going to have to give up the ghost of making believe that I'll be able to keep up with everyone just now. I'll do my best to catch up when I can but the next couple of weeks are going to be more and more taken up with planning and booking my holiday.

A very special blip meet is about to take place. CB is coming all the way over from Oz just to see me! Hahahaha, ok that's not true but she is touring Ireland and UK and we're going to be heading off for a whistle stop tour of a wee bit of Scotland at the end of the month. Our basic "plan" is almost complete so now it's time to get down to the nitty gritty of sorting out accommodation and working out the finer details of how the hell we're going to fit everything in! :- )

Of course, my limited time here just now is going to be compounded by a following period of darkness as we explore the deepest, darkest parts of the broadbandless Highlands and Islands.

I'll still try to post daily and keep up with you as best I can until then but I'm afraid my continued shabby performance at commenting will continue for a while to come. Please accept my apologies and deepest thanks for your views and comments which so far remain unanswered.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.