photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 94 of 366 - Lady Godiva Sculpture!

Today's image was taken inside St Mary's Guildhall in the Cathedral Quarter of Coventry city centre. It is a view of a Sculpture of Lady Godiva. It was made in about 1850 by William Calder Marshall. The sculpture stands near to the Oriel window of the Great Hall. The medieval guildhall is considered to be the finest in the country. It was built around 1340 and has played host to many noted guild members such as, Kings Henry V, VI and VII of England. Dick Whittington who went on to become the famous Mayor of London was also another guild member.

The photo was taken using the App KitCam on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped the image and straightened it a little. I then applied the Tonal Contrast preset and boosted the Colour temperature and saturation of just the Sculpture using the Brush function. Next I used Mextures to apply the preset called Forgive Me by Ryan Olde. I then used Painteresque to add a custom version of the Painteresque 2 paint preset. I finally used PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights Preset, the Vibrant FX, a medium dark vignette. I then added the Canvas texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.