it's a chickadee...

...a mountain chickadee

oh boy - oh boy - oh boy!

i can't begin to tell ya how excited i was - that my patience finally paid off - for 1 thing, i am generally not the best - at getting shots of little birds - typically they flit around so fast - zipping here and there - my camera picks up nothing more than a blur - or the other case is that by the time - i realize a bird is near me - it's long gone once i raise my camera - ahhhh... the tribulations of being a photographer, right?

so when i headed out into gusting winds - this afternoon for a quick walk around - one of my favorite little gardens to see - what might be sprouting from the soil - my thoughts weren't really on birds - but as i cruised around the land - i heard them singing - there's nothing like singing birds - then i spied them in a nearby tree - i wondered if i stood quietly enough - if i would be graced with an opportunity - well you can see what happened - your finger must certainly be quick - there must be no hesitation at all - i was able to manage only 5 random shots - of the cute chickadee before he - knew something different was up in his world - and a hasty retreat was made through - the branches out of my sight, but - i figured i had at least 1 decent photo - for someone who doesn't get them often - it brings such joy and delight to my soul - and without doubt it makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.