Orange Tip Surprise!

I have never photographed these butterflies before and I was so happy to see the one in extra photos, landing. What I did not know was that my niece and family were spying on me as they came back from snowboarding! Great Auntie H. was lying in the wet grass! The orange tip then flew into a cherry tree. It was not easy pulling the branch towards me and taking photos with one hand.

Thank goodness the suitcase finally arrived this morning so the family could get up the mountain this afternoon. I had forgotten how long it takes to get geared up to ski or snowboard for beginners! Even though the snow is like porridge, the children all mastered the first stages with dad instructing them. Tomorrow we go to GB and the family will look after themselves till Saturday. They know where everything is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.