pattons6

By pattons6

Off to Grandma's

Well, I had a little lie in, finally getting up at 8.30am. My sister had a little party to herself last night. She woke up at 1am, stayed up for 3 hours. Napped a little then woke up at 7am. Daddy took her downstairs to let mummy have a sleep. I then woke her up at 8.30am, so mummy is very tired.

Mummy told me I had a special treat for going to grandma's. The postman knocked on the door, as we had a big parcel. It was for me! Well, I was so pleased. I said, oh thank you so much Mr Postman. Mummy said I made his day. Mummy said it was like the postman had bought me the parcel. Inside the box was a special big bag, which says, Going to Grandma's house. It's amazing!

Once mummy had packed my bag, we headed to grandma's. I was very pleased to see that my sweet pea plant had grown. It's getting so big. Grandad has put a straw in it so it has something to hold on to.

Mummy came home to give baby Zara her lunch. She was very hungry and mummy had to stop her trying her lunch. She had a quick nap but that was her up.

At dinner time Zara was very sick. Her reflux is really bad. Twice in two days now she has been sick. So mummy is going to take her back to doctors as she thinks it's her reflux keeping her up at night too.

I has FaceTime with mummy and Zara from grandma's. I told her I had taken my dolly and pram a walk to the park. I had fun on the slide, swings, wobble toys and climbing frame.

Hopefully Zara will have a better night. Mummy says she may try sleeping in my bed if she has another bad night, as Zara will then be in her own room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.