Rainy season is here again?

So we had this lovely rainy day again!

I actually am quite sure, that the rainy & cold season (mixture of spring and summer) has already started. The weather had been mainly +7c and cloudy for two last years here between april and july. After that 2 warm months. And then darkness before xmas, freezing cold and snowy season...

Ok. My pessimistic me here again. 

As I got out from the office today with a bicycle helmet on, it rained like in shower and I realized that my bicycle was there all right, but I have no keys with me.
:/
So I walked home, fetched the keys, then walked back to the bicycle again... Naturally in rain.

And I made a small bicycle ride too. I have now tried to ride the bicycle every day, to rehab the knee. But of course the journeys have been only a short ones this far this spring. 

Two reasons:
1) it is still so cold.
2) I'm in poor shape.

No, honestly I almost can not wait that this Godforsaken corner of the world will warm up a bit. I love green colours, bright world. This greyness in a bit devastating. 

But rain is good. It melts ice of the lake.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.