northern light

By northernlight

Bedtime fun

Luna appeared when I was getting ready for bed, she brought one of her favourite toys. She loves to play fetch. Some great acrobatics, but the phone camera isn't quick enough to catch them!

Been a while since I posted a blip, didn't manage all 40 days of Lent, try again next year. I did however stop drinking coke and I've only had one or two since so that's good.

I'm hoping tonight is a blip on the recovery path. I have been improving and not been low for a few days. But out of nowhere it came.

I think that's what troubles me most, the fine one day down the next. Or been good all day, why the crash?

Worried it's been coming as the negative self criticism has been appearing again.

So frustrating when I had been so "high" earlier talking about how little lambs standing on their mums or squeezing under gates makes me smile on my drive to work.

Still, it's bedtime and tomorrow is Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.