SERIOUS WORK:

Bless you for your generous hearts & stars that came my way, it was very exciting & I thank you profusely. I realise I've been pulled up the ladder on Grannie's coat tails, but heck it was a fun ride !

Enough of the frivolity, down to the serious business. We had just on half an inch of rain last night which was very welcome & today is calm & sunny. Fellow blippers will know when I need chainsaw work done, I call in Rod; so today was the day. Rod on the left & Peter who was the cleaner upperer ! They were cleaning out from under a large black birch tree which was planted on the boundary nearly 70 years ago, when the developer sold the land off as 2 acre blocks. I have never shown you this top corner before - we're in new territory. It is an area I've planted out in rhododendrons & they're colourful in the Spring. The blue tub has tulip bulbs, planted out last week. Have a warm & happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.