Snow Down Under

By snowy

CORNUS KOUSA:

On the driveway. Another fabulous day, makes you feel good to be alive. Posting this early because I am going with a friend to overnight in Gore; ultimately to visit the world renowned garden of Maple Glen tomorrow. When my husband was alive we use to go down once a year. I have seen it grow from a small garden, to a large garden, to an extra large garden, which now encompasses 20 acres. It is one of NEW ZEALAND's premier gardens & no matter how often I go, it always takes my breath away. I am sorry I'm not clever enough to give you a link, but do look it up on Google. It is a pilgrimage I look forward to.
Unfortunately because of the distance, we always have to overnight in Gore. I will be home tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.