Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Martyna

Met up with the eruldite and urbane rxs for lunch today. We started with a discussion on our mutual experiences of fatherhood, but soon got down to the serious business of photography and blips. He mentioned a fellow blipper he knows who has switched off his 'comments' to avoid the hassle of answering (presumably) the torrent of feedback he's been getting for his work. I told him I'm way too needy for such drastic measures.

Afterwards I asked our waiter for a portrait, but was quickly accosted by the manager who seemed suspicious of my intentions. I was totally wrong: she actually wanted me to take pictures of all her waiters, plus a few other shots of her establishment. It did mean a few compromises in the artistic department: e.g., she insisted everyone held up a copy of the restaurant menu. Still a lot of fun. This picture taken at the end of the session was the best I could manage that did not feature the product endorsement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.