Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Kasty (in the garden)

I went for a stroll and chat with kasty at lunchtime today. I wanted to take some pictures of her before her leaving the workplace, but we probably ended up talking a bit too much. She also tried to egg me on with my street portraits, but with me offering increasingly silly excuses to reject the opportunity ("how about her", "nah, her hair's too orange"; "what about that busker", "nah, I'll have to pay her for the picture"). She was far less inhibited than me in engaging would be subjects on my behalf, and probably now thinks I'm a wimp and a bit of a fraud.

We ended up bumping into some other work colleagues who had just finished their lunch on the grass. That's when I finally remembered my primary mission and asked Kasty for a pose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.