Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Evening light at the lakes

After a gap of ten days, due to too much rain and too much work, I got back to my favourite local lakes this evening.

After rain all day it cleared up a bit and I arrived there around 7pm. It was breezy but warm and the sky was delightful. I only saw one other walker; the peace and quiet was wonderful.

I've chosen this blip as a permanent personal reminder of the blissful calmness that comes over me when I visit.

Rather annoyingly, on my cycle ride home an hour later the skies suddenly parted and were beautifully blue with fantastic cloud formations.

The lakes are two reclaimed gravel pits - now looked after by the Earth Trust. I'm so lucky as they are just a 10 minute cycle from my house. See my previous Radley Lakes blips for more info.

Many thanks to everyone for the hearts, stars and compliments about yesterday's early morning lavender. I have never ever received so many; it really gave me a boost. It got in the Spotlight too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.