Eve...

Ader!

Eve is a hard ass mean bitch, but she hasn't got the same swing as her cousin Darth. She's always been a bit of an outsider, not part of any group and having few friends. Darth was a leader from an early age and his little gang of school bullies grew and grew. When he completed his degree in Business studies Darth was able to hone his skills and fast track forward. He progressed from a Ford Focus to Death Star Ship quickly, whereas poor Eve only managed to swap her Chopper bicycle for a day return pass on the East Lancashire Railway. 
                                                     ..............

The sun was shining when I woke up and as today is the only day I have off this week I decided I had to do something. There was a Sci-Fi on the Sidings event at Bury Station and I decided to go and have a shufty. I raced to the bookies and stuck a quick bet on the National and then picked up Carole and off we went to see what was happening. 

It was a little disappointing really, but we had to smile when we spotted Chewbacca on the platform. We sat in the sunshine with a styrofoam cup of tea and watched the steam trains and just chilled....it was lovely. 

We then joined the rest of the coven for tea and scones and, of course the Grand National. My horse came third or fourth....I was yelling at it and willing it to win....at 50-1 with a £5 bet it was looking good until the very last minute. Oh well...back to work tomorrow :(


Film Star Friday was great fun yesterday. How could I choose a favourite...they were brilliant. I hope I didn't offend anyone...I was in such a rush to do it before work. I shall be fully clothed for the next one in two weeks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.