Last night I dreamed I went to Manderley again.

It was nice to have a lie in this morning after working full on for the last six days....I so needed a day off. 

It was a gloriously sunny day and I'd arranged to meet up with fellow blipper BVFL33 at Salford Quays. You know that summer is almost upon us when the deckchairs are out at the Quays. We found a couple and had a picnic in the sunshine....I am now a wonderful shade of pink which I hope will turn brown overnight. We sat and gassed all afternoon, only moving to go to the theatre bar and sit outside there with another drink. An extremely enjoyable day.

I had a quick turn around at home then picked Sian up and headed back to the Lowry as I had bought tickets for Rebecca for her birthday. What a wonderful production, one of the best shows I have seen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.