Feeling reflective

On the eve of my second blipday, and I wonder what I will blip tomorrow.
This is an evening shot on the canal at Fountainbridge in Edinburgh. The Leamington lifting bridge used to be further along the canal, carrying Fountainbridge across the canal just before it entered the two basins (Port Hopetoun and Port Hamilton) that marked the end of the canal. The basins were filled in and the canal shortened in the 1920s and the bridge was moved a short distance. It fell into disrepair but along with the rest of the canal was renovated as part of a millennium project. The area is undergoing another spurt of re-development with new building on some more of the old Scottish and Newcastle site. Although not where I was based, somewhere I did visit on occasions to deliver and support computer systems when I worked for the company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.