Numbers, numbers, numbers

So, I wondered what to do for my second 'blipday'. I did think I might just take a conventional blip, just like any other day, but then I decided I'd take a bit of a wander around the city and look for some numbers. Sixteen of them. (I'm not sure why I wanted sixteen, it just seemed I needed a pattern and sixteen seemed a good number. A balance that would mean I would be able to find an interesting set of numbers to produce the sum I wanted). Something of a metaphor for blip itself - the constraint that leads to creativity, and finds it in the ordinary and the everyday. On the streets of my home city, or elsewhere.

Two years worth now. Because of the erratic start it's only 630 without a gap. And the first blip is not the earliest blip because I signed up and somehow forgot about it! I must acknowledge Sea Urchin who started me off on this creative obsession. And there are so many great photographers around the world whose blips I follow. Too many to mention individually by name. Some I knew before, and others I have never met but know more about through their pictures and blips than I do some people I've known for years.

As everyone does, I must thank Joe and the rest of the team at Blip Central. This is a wonderful site and such a fantastic idea.

Cycle route
Assembly Hall Container
Barbers Shop
Parking Zone (next to a previously un-noticed Edinburgh Space Invader - a link to Paris)
Speed Limit
Dress Size
City Address
Restaurant
Offices
Shop
Shop
Shop
Offices
Pub
Offices
Offices

1+2+3+4+5+16+18+33+41+51+53+89+99+101+103+111=730

On my first blipday I was excited to pass 100 views per entry. This week I have been watching my total views approach, and now pass, 120,000. Not a lot by many people's standards, but another number for me to get interested in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.