Last Rays

Such a cold day I didn't want to get out of my warm bed this morning! That and it was a day of cleaning and tidying after the work on the bathrooms last week. Only snagging left.

It was such a glorious day I promised myself I'd get out for a walk and some photos, but it wasn't to be. I managed to dash out of the house to snap a few of the last rays of the sun in the cloudless sky just as it was starting to go a little misty. The light was amazing. But it was bloody cold.

> Reject 1

> Reject 2

> Reject 3

A lovely evening in Edinburgh with friends and a great dinner. Its -5 C here now ... so my hat is on even though I'm inside!

If you haven't had a chance, check out yesterday's late posted Erwitt-esque blip. Apologies for the shameless self promotion, but one of my favourite fun shots for a while :-)

- - - - -

LOTD: Teega's Wheelies in Manchester blip - lovely composition and great light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.