fs2012

By FrankS

Old Men of the Sea

Yippee! We're on holiday; well when I say holiday I mean Ann and I have gone down to our chalet in Shaldon, South Devon for a few days :-)

We had a wander around the village first to stretch our legs an walk Dylan and I took a few snaps.

There was a little excitement on the beach where a group of men were hauling in a large fishing net. I'm not sure what they'd caught because we didn't hang around long enough to see, though it did seem to be a bit of a spectator sport. Nearby a couple of sea dogs where tending their nets (or whatever it is that old sea dogs do) and being the opportunist I took advantage of a blip photo.

The weather is great when the sun shines and we even had a ice cream to celebrate. Let's hope it holds out for the weekend.

I managed to find a bit of wi-fi to enable me to update the journals of 17th July and 18th July blips and hopefully will be able to post this one in full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.