An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mr Blue Sky...

This was D heading out to the golf range this afternoon.  You can see how happy he was about that :-))   

That said, he is just about the happiest person I know, always optimistic and always raising my spirits when the need arises.  Making me laugh even as my tears are falling.  He's had to do a lot of that over the past couple of weeks.  I don't know what I would do with out him.  And although he'll kill me for this blip, I wanted to properly record how much I love him.  Best friend and a husband all in one.  I know how lucky I am :-))

In other news, I am seriously fed up listening to myself moaning.

I'm naturally a glass half full person and will chose laughter over tears every time, even when the circumstances are very difficult.  So with that in mind, I am lifting my head and focusing on the hopefully not too distant time when whatever is causing the current pain is fixed, and just being thankful for the times of the day I am pain free.

I've been in Peel Me a Grape mode today, trying to take things easy after a fairly busy weekend and in preparation for physio tomorrow.   I'm looking forward to the acupuncture again as I definitely feel it did my back the power of good.

Tee hee...just realised D featured on my blip on this date last year too. Spooky! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.