An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I Hereby Declare...

The Gin Palace open!

See, this is why I keep him :-))

D was up bright and early and on the golf course by 9.30. I was up bright and early and organising the guest rooms for our visitors next Saturday (continuing the theme of non-procrastination ;-)

Alan ate all his lunch with no fuss for the first time in two weeks. Hooray! His cold is almost gone. After lunch he headed out on an adventure with Marion and I baked a Victoria sponge for tomorrow's visitors.

That done, I then sat in the glorious sunshine listening to birdsong and watching D make a million trips back and forward from the house to the Gin Palace with the seat cushions, candles and knick knacks we'd removed from the GP over the winter.

Once it was sorted we just had to have a G&T to welcome in summer 2015. Well it would have been rude not to :D

D is now giving Alan his dinner and I'm still sitting in the sun drenched GP with my Kindle and a stupid grin on my face.

It's the simple things that make you happy.

Chin chin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.