Open waters - LOVE IT!

Today the lake nearby is almost all open again. There is only a piece of thin ice cover at the north-western corner of the lake.
I wish I could feel more relaxed and happier about the open waters, but the truth is that there is so much going on at the moment.

Hubby still scratching himself. In finnish you'd say that he looks like "rupikukko", but I do not know the expression in english (something like "king of eschars"). He is going to see the doctor tomorrow.
 
And a shout for help from my stepmom, as as she was not sure if she could drive the car with winter tyres, as after her knee joint operation she only tomorrow will have the tyres changed into summer tyres... 
And I was feeling blue, as she had not found my dad's coat when they left for dentist today - and it was raining +5c, cool and windy. And then there was this mixed up with the appointment - and in the end she needed a chauffeur after all, because of the tyres...

Well....

Tired day for me at work with some incredibly good ideas - tiredness must help - heading to evening with ever poorer sense of humor, so I decided to focus on something irrelevant. A mystery geocache called Kalliolle kukkulalle (in the extra). I do not understand a thing about it, but needed some hard task to relax and turn my thinking over. Early to bed. 

The book is a loan from my friend. 

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.