Clifftop girl (Day 343)

The weather was lovely again this morning as I wandered up the hill with the dogs. It was an earlier start than normal, as I was attempting to get the dogs out and back before my beautiful wife had to head out to work. It was soon time for me to head out to work too - an outside tap in Orphir, and typically it rained as I was outside drilling holes in the wall.
Once finished at the job, I headed to Stromness to drop off another carving commission, then called in to see Mum and Dad. Dad is pretty tired after his radiotherapy yesterday, but the good news is that the anti-cancer drug seems to be doing its job.
I collected Evie the wonder dog and we headed home. HV and I then took the dogs to Skaill and we spent a while looking at the waves from the top of the cliffs.
It has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.