Dreich (Day 714)

The morning walk was unpleasant. There was a strong wind and low cloud, spots of drizzle swept past.
Back home, I noticed that our internet connection has disappeared. A frustratingly long call to BT failed to shed any light on the problem and apparently and engineer will come and visit tomorrow. The phone call finished just in time for me to head off to work in Stromness, before heading to the wilds of Orphir and another job.
I zoomed home and had a quick lunch with my beautiful wife before we took the dogs out to Wasdale. The weather had deteriorated and, although it wasn't actually raining, it looked like rain wasn't far off. Low cloud coated everything in grey.
As HV headed to town, I loaded the dogs into the van and headed for Mum and Dad's where I did a bit of grass strimming for them, finishing in thick drizzly rain. Inside, I took advantage of hot coffee and an internet connection to allow me to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.