Safe (Day 715)

Today has been a bit of a blur. The morning wander up the hill was a chilly affair in a cold, strong wind.
It was soon time for me to head out to town to collect a few bits for the morning's job. I had thought it shouldn't take me much more than three hours, but problems along the way slowed progress and it ended up taking me a fair bit longer than anticipated. I finished in time to race home just before my beautiful wife needed to head to work. Thankfully the BT engineer had arrived and was in the process of sorting out our internet connection. Once the fault was found, and sorted, I got on with a couple of things in the house, before a quick dinner and another trip to town to look at a job.
The job is in a building which I have never really thought much of, but which turns out to be cavernous inside. The remains of old machinery clutter dark corners work benches stand unused and dusty over floorboards bumpy from years of wear. It was fascinating. The door to the cashier's office was open to reveal an old safe, the key still in the lock and this crest on the inside. I wish I had taken the camera inside, rather than just my phone. There are opportunities for blips, if I get the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.