Work

I have ground to a bit of a halt with my course which makes me cross. 
I had to read the introduction to this book, make notes and look at some of the artists and works mentioned.
I read it a month ago, found it difficult and haven't picked it up since.
Today was finally the day I was going to pick it up again.
Except that first thing after school I went to Mrs A's for some magnificently percolated coffee (I'm all about the caffeine now!!) and from there to Stowe to meet Mrs C.
It was a beautiful day and we had a lovely walk as usual. 
We walked miles so completely deserved our tasty lunch in the cafe. Chilli and rice for me and mushroom soup for Mrs C.
I haven't eaten mushroom soup for about thirty years. I hated it as a child - gloopy, yucky slop!!!
For some reason I decided it was time to try it again and see what my tastebuds made of it.
It was delicious!!!! I'll definitely be having it again.
And telling Miss E that it's OK - in thirty years she'll like tomatoes!
Fat Club tonight for the first time in ages. Four pounds on after weeks of gluttony. 
I've decided again that enough is enough and I need to have a word with myself and get back on it.
So the cupboards are stocked with healthy food and I am feeling determined!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.