DERELICT GREENHOUSE

My contribution to the Derelict Sunday challenge. Thanks to Serpentine for hosting.
In the morning I was in the garden, at first it was freezing cold, later when the sun shone it felt a lot better. There are still a lot of different things to do. Collecting the dead leaves seems a job that I will never finish. I see the fresh, miraculous, green leaves developping and I can't
 help to think that in the autumn they will come down again in their sombre brown colour.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked along the Weser. Gave the sheep their share of fresh grass. It is rather funny to see that some are eager to have their share, and others go on and grase the tiny, hardly visibly, leaves of their fenced meadow.
We had wait to go out till the weather looked bright, and only when we reached the tunnel under the railway for our way back, it started to rain and a cold rain it was.
Back home we will be warm again and have some tea, we told each other. And that was so true. I noticed that Mischa had called and I phoned back and later again when I had admired her photos on flickr.

My haiku:

All windows broken
Abandoned the plants that once
Had given delight

And the proverb:

There are wheels within wheels.
 
(A complexity of forces or influences)

1611  Bible, Ezek.i. 16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.