Lot

By Lot

Walnut lentil paté

When I make a salad, I always add so many ingredients that there is no room left on my plate for bread. But it doesn't matter; I love salads. And I love books too, so I kept reading while I was eating my lunch.

The best thing about this meal was the walnut-lentil paté. And while it was delicious in itself, it even reminded me a little of real paté.
I often hear that there are people who think a vegetarian diet is not as interestig as a diet with meat and fish, because they believe we replace our meat with veggieburgers and pretend that they taste like a real steak. When I walk past the section with the meat replacements in the supermarket I can easily understand how they came to believe that. As a vegetarian who loves cooking, I prefer to make my dinners without fake meat, unless the meat replacement just happens to taste really good. So when I made this paté, I wasn't thinking about real paté, but about an interesting new recipe. But it really did remind me of meat, in a good way. You can find the original recipehere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.