Trial and Error

By DawnC

Les oignons

Why is it that I always find I'm lacking onions when I go to cook a meal? Because I don't buy enough, probably... Having borrowed them from all the neighbours in the immediate vicinity at some time or other this year I decided I'd better nip down to Sainsbury's and get some on this occasion. Oh how I hate going there at weekends though: it's just so busy :(

In other news, the meadow is now a lawn again! The new machine was purchased in Guildford this morning so I took the opportunity to photograph the offending sign in the car park where I got the parking ticket last week. It's ambiguous rather than incorrect but I still believe I have a case so I've contested it using the online form and will hear from them within 10 days, apparently.

Meanwhile, I'm working through my many pre-France 'to do' lists and ticking things off like a woman possessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.