WINGS

My contribution to the Mono Monday challenge, thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting.
I heard that sound in the morning, no it was not a helicoper, or a sportsplane, Piet Hein said it is a paraglider with engine.
I stept outside and looked in the sky, camera in hand. I knew of the Wings challenge, and this was a big surprise. The colour of it was candy pink, absolutely pretty, but this is a mono challenge.
Tomorrow we will travel mostly all day, and reach The Hague in the afternoon. So good to spend time with Mischa, enjoying the beach again.
It was weatherwise a perfect day, Warm and pleasant.
We walked down the hill to the Weser, and through the streets of our town.

My haiku:

It's an ancient dream
Having wings and fly high and
Higher the sky is.......

And the proverb:

Cut not the bough that thou standest upon.

1528  Tyndale, Obed. of Chrn.M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.