BEAUTIFUL TREE

But the derelict items under and around it made me feel sad, a bit.
Another derelict object I'll put in my extra.
Thanks to Serpentine for hosting this amazing challenge.
We were gifted with a wonderful day, sunny, fresh and only later in the afternoon some clouds came hiding the sun.
We drove to Würgassen to start our walk there. The glorious yellow rapeseed fields, all over the hills, caught our eyes, we walked near one or two of them. Smelling the sweet flagrance.
We lay down in the grass, eyes closed, relaxed.
A jogger came running on the path along the meadow. A race cyclist
we had seen earlier, he had a green shirt and I liked the combination of the vibrant yellow and the spring green fabric.

My haiku:

Please throw it under
The tree, everything you want
To be rid of now

And the proverb:

Throw no gift again at the giver's head.

1546  Heywood, I, xl. 30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.