HOW ARE YOU NEIGHBOUR?

Thank you, I am fine.
And you two?
Likewise!
The food is almighty here.
Yes, I just finished, I am full.

The Lilioveris lilii have not only eaten the flowers (two only, one white, one coloured) but have started now on the stem and leaves.
They made me smile. I love flowers, but I love tiny creatures too.
The day started perhaps a bit cold, but later on the day we could sit outside. It was especially for Piet Hein a good day, important information came his way through e-mails and that made him happy and me too.
Sitting in the sunshine, I started to read the biography of Hans Moser , the austrian comedian, who featured in many films that I saw in my teens. It is written by O. M. Fontana and I have this books already for so many years, I had started reading it once, but I was obviously not in the mood then.
The first chapter tells about the development of farce and comedy from the ancient Greeks till now. I was familiar with the subject, but somehow the author writes so cheerfully that it makes reading a little feast.

My haiku:

I  sneak so softly
As possible come nearer
But they do not mind

And the proverb:

"No, thank you", has lost many a good butter-cake.

1873  Harland & Wilkinson, Lancashire Leg. 201.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.