EYE IN EYE WITH THE SCORPION FLY

One of the little creatures that I came upon. Somehow I had forgotten their existence since last year, but I spotted her immediately when I walked along the laurel shrub.
She sat still, for quite a while. Then when I had finished she flew away.
Deja vue feeling perhaps, but I still am delighted to catch a strange insect like her.
I worked near the hut in the garden, I want to make a little flower garden there.
In the afternoon a walk into town. Tomorrow the 1 of May, a general festive day, shopswill be closed, that's why we went buying some food.
So strange to enjoy the sunshine on the terrace and half an hour later the dark clouds predicted rain and we had to walk with umbrella up later.

My haiku:

If, if only, if
Only I had remembered
Your face and your smile

And the proverb:

He/She smells best that smells of nothing.

Plautus, Most I .iii. 116

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.