THE AQUILEGIA FLOWERS

along the wall of our neighbours.
Along the footpath there are also growing of these pretty, jolly flowers. Especially the dark purple ones. I would like not to forget to collect seeds of them, but I spotted already some in my own garden.
Our first walk today since we have arrived. Through the forest down to the river Weser and a nice walk along the river. One swan came flying towards us and landed in the water, she swam for a while and then flew high in the air away in the direction where she had came from. Still a youg one, on her own.
A nice walk with little sunshine, then soft rain, then louder rain and then it stopped.
The brown of the bare trees completely forgotten now. The lush green keeps us amazing all the time.
A telephone call with Mischa who shared her enthusiasm about a fruitfull encounter she had today. She tells us she is baking a carrotcake at our place, since she has no oven in her apartment.
Neither Piet Hein nor I hardly ever bake cakes, but Mischa finds it a delight, especially the eating, or sharing.
I started to read Faulkner's novel Sanctuary, the cover tells me it is a narration of a horrific aspect of life and I am not sure I will continue. I thought that once in a life one has to read a book written by Faulkner. Some strange ideas I sometimes have.

My haiku:

When it rains the spider
Hides under the leaf also
When I come too close

And the proverb:

Keep a thing for seven years and you will find a use for it.

1663 Killigrew, Parson's Wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.