THE SWAN PROTECTING HIS MATE ON HER NEST

The alarm went of in the midst of my dream. I never feel happy about this.
I find it difficult to start my day with an unfinished dream.
But it had to be this way, because Piet Hein had to deliver our car early at the service station, and Mischa came early to to push it with me.
The battery had died.
So it was a slow morning for me, and after lunch I walked to Mischa's apartment to see how Jet the cat was doing while Mischa was at work.
I had my camera, of course with me, and I knew I wanted to take a capture of a swan or other waterbird.
One swan of the pair sat on the nest, and the other kept checking if there were ennemies around.
Then I cuddled with Jet, and when I came home, Piet Hein had come home with the fixed car.
Now we wanted to go to the sea, and when I found out that I had a flat tyre, we for this time went by car.
The water of the sea seems still so muddy, the weather not all too good, but it was very refreshing..
For our meal with Mischa I made a moussake, in my own style.

Again hearts (soon) for silly captures to maura143, KangaZu, Yana1, pkln, and mab1943.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.