In My World

By JoanneInOz

A Dud Day

I'm back-blipping on Sunday morning, for yesterday....

Facts are facts, and the fact is ~ yesterday was a dud day!!

It would have been quite a warm day, if it wasn't for the howling wind, which froze everyone and everything in sight!

My planned day in the garden didn't eventuate. Even the birds hardly made an appearance, although they would probably have been blown back into their nests if they tried to venture out!!

Most of the morning was spent trying to catch up with blip-friends. I think I'm nearly all caught up, but not quite. I'll get there though.

When my legs had thawed out enough to actually move away from the computer I headed up to my bedroom, and as usual, Miss Tibbs had the right idea, curled up asleep on my bed, and as it turned out this was the only photo opportunity for the day.

Last night, after watching a cheesy music show on TV (which I rather enjoy, I might add!) I fell asleep on my favourite lounge chair, so blip was totally neglected.

Today is looking more promising, the wind is still about, but at least it's not blowing a gale. The sun is shining and I'm about to leave my computer and head out and about.

Happy Sunday, wherever you may be. :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.