Beeeze

By beeeze

Foxglove year

I bless the 20th of June - that was the day that my daughter moved up here to live with me and means that on occasion I can go off in the car for half an hour to get a break from the relentless and endless stuff and stress.

I was able to do that today. Half an hour in the car in a loop which took me past some blippable cows who were utterly determined to be as unphotogenic as possible. And then as I was juddering back down a cobbled road which seemed to stop at the pub I spied this foxglove sitting in a shaft of sunlight within a fairly shadowed thicket. So out I got and took a photo. At least three cars heading back from the pub to civilisation passed me and I did get some odd looks. I'm neither slim nor young and it has to be said that a statuesque goddess armed with a camera heading into a thicket will always cause a few raised eyebrows.

Anyway... it would seem that it is a foxglove year, at least in this part of the North West.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.