Beeeze

By beeeze

Our Digital Planet entry

This is Ma. I live with her and look after her 24/7 because she has mid to late stage vascular dementia.

Caring is very hard work and can easily leave you lonely, isolated, depressed and exhausted. I cannot stress enough how important the internet has been to me over the last 15 months. I have been offered unconditional support, made new friends, kept myself fully informed on all things dementia related and found a voice through blogging about it. Everyone and his dog has a blog these days it's true but writing it down helps me to take a measured view after a difficult day and the support and feedback I receive from doing so gives me the courage to keep on going.



If you are interested in reading my blog there's a link in my bio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.