northern light

By northernlight

Brooding

Mrs Blackbird has laid another egg. She's been sitting on the nest for just over a week. She was absent a couple of times when I passed today, I was a bit worried she had abandoned the nest with the noise next door were making. Sneaked this pic and was pleased to see another egg. She was back later I'm pleased to report.

Gorgeous sunny warm day. I cut the grass & got a couple of loads of washing out to dry.

I then sat in the garden & read some more of a book. It's a book I've not picked up in a while. But weirdly the chapter was very appropriate. It was about the emotional baggage we carry and how important it is to address it. Becoming bigger and better in our life and achieving our goals doesn't make it go away. We only add to it with more stress, all the time the issue that has been avoided is still there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.